Local pickup available at the Arts & Crafts Shop. 55 Berkeley St. Toronto. Tues & Thurs 11am-4pm

Hannah Georgas - I’d Be Lying if I Said I Didn’t Care
Hannah Georgas - I’d Be Lying if I Said I Didn’t Care
Hannah Georgas - I’d Be Lying if I Said I Didn’t Care

Hannah Georgas - I’d Be Lying if I Said I Didn’t Care

Regular price
$35.00 CAD
Sale price
$35.00 CAD
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Hannah Georgas releaseS her fifth studio album “I’d Be Lying If I Said I Didn’t Care” on Aug 25, 2023. The new album sets itself apart as Georgas’ first time producing herself along with partner Sean Sroka (Ten Kills The Pack). The album returns to so much of what makes Georgas’ music special, her singular vocal style and her personal and relatable writing ring throughout this incredible collection of songs. The album features contributions from James McAlister on drums (one of Sufjan Steven’s regular confidantes), Graham Walsh (whose synth and bass regularly peppers records by the likes of Holy Fuck and Metz), and Gabe Wax (Soccer Mommy’s go-to collaborator, but has also worked with War on Drugs, Kurt Vile, and Spoon) who contributed his drum programming skills.

Ultimately though, Georgas sought to take the reins herself, taking back control of her own destiny and cutting out too much outside influence. Recorded in Toronto with a treasure trove of analogue equipment and a work ethic that left no idea unturned, “I’d Be Lying If I Said I Didn’t Care” is a wonderful record by a songwriter at the real peak of her powers.

“This record is a big step for me from a creative standpoint and it feels like a true representation of where my writing and head is at. This album means a lot to me and I’m really proud of it. It feels like a long time coming but also feels like it wouldn’t have come together without all of the time and experiences I’ve had leading up to this.”

The vinyl record is pressed as an Eco-Mix vinyl LP. Eco-Mix vinyl production uses leftover wax that’s already in the factory, which makes each record different and the colour completely unique to the item. This process is more environmentally friendly and uses material that would have otherwise been discarded. The colours will vary from blues, to vibrant reds to glowing greens and everything in between. Every copy is its own, completely unique version of the LP.

01 Scratch

02 What I Don’t Want
03 Better Together
04 Beautiful View
05 Not The Name You Say
06 Fake Happy
07 Home
08 Virgo In Me
09 This Too Shall Pass
10 Drew’s A Beast
11 Money Makes You Cool
12 Keep Telling Yourself