Gold and Youth - Beyond Wilderness

Gold and Youth - Beyond Wilderness

Regular price
$35.00 CAD
Sale price
$35.00 CAD
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Release Date: May 14th, 2013

Beyond Wilderness is the debut full-length from Vancouver four-piece Gold & Youth. The album was produced and recorded by Colin Stewart (Black Mountain, New Pornographers, Dan Mangan) and mixed by Gareth Jones (Depeche Mode, Interpol, Grizzly Bear). Members of Gold & Youth are Matthew Lyall, Murray Mckenzie, Jeff Mitchelmore and Louise Burns. Beyond Wilderness is built with dark, expansive synthetic textures, punctuated by programmed drums and interwoven with melancholy vocals, detuned synth melodies and understated guitars. The result is an album with varied sounds, ranging from the cold, industrial sounds of Depeche Mode to the tenderness of Avalon-era Roxy Music.



1. City Of Quartz

2. Little Wild Love

3. Quarters

4. Tan Lines

6. Jewel

7. Come To Admire

8. Daylight Colours

9. Young Blood

10. Palm Villas

11. Time To Kill