15% off of Arts & Crafts releases between 2018-2021!

Gord Downie - Coke Machine Glow

Gord Downie - Coke Machine Glow

Regular price
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

*First ever vinyl pressing, Double LP, Gatefold, 140 g, remastered for vinyl*

Lush and sprawling, 'Coke Machine Glow' is Gord Downie's debut 2001 solo album. Featuring the singles "Chancellor" and "Vancouver Divorce", the album's backing band was credited as "the Goddamned Band" and included contributions from musicians Julie Doiron, Steven Drake (The Odds), kevin Hearn (Barenaked Ladies), Josh Finlayson, director Atom Egoyan, and members of The Dinner Is Ruined. 'Coke Machine Glow' highlights Downie's singular poetic story-weaving over sparse, loose production and subdued instrumentation.

1. Starpainters
2. Vancouver Divorce
3. SF Song
4. Trick Rider
5. Canada Geese
6. Chancellor
7. The Never-Ending Present
8. Nothing but Heartache in Your Social Life
9. Blackflies
10. Lofty Pines
11. Boy Bruised by Butterfly Chase
12. Mystery
13. Elaborate
14. Yer Possessed
15. Every Irrelevance
16. Insomniacs of the World, Goodnight