Kevin Drew - Spirit If...

Kevin Drew - Spirit If...

Regular price
$12.00 CAD
Sale price
$12.00 CAD
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Spirit If... is the first in a series of "Broken Social Scene Presents" albums. This solo effort from Kevin Drew unfolds like an emotional comic book. Drew's songwriting addresses all his favourite topics: fucking, fighting, fearing and hope. Both Drew and Brendan Canning, the two co-founders of Broken Social Scene, decided to approach making records as solo projects. In the process, the social scene community participated, playing key supporting roles, returning to the creative process that was the initial spark for BSS and giving birth to this new series.

"Spirit If... is meant to be listened to in its gorgeous entirety." - Under the Radar

"Confounding yet emotionally bare, derivative yet singular, profane yet child-like, solo yet not so solo, Kevin Drew doesn't shy away from his contradictions on Spirit If…. He revels in them." Pitchfork (8.2)


  1. "Farewell to the Pressure Kids"
  2. "Tbtf"
  3. "Fucked Up Kid"
  4. "Safety Bricks"
  5. "Lucky Ones"
  6. "Broke Me Up"
  7. "Gang Bang Suicide"
  8. "Frightening Lives"
  9. "Underneath the Skin"
  10. "Big Love"
  11. "Backed Out on the..." 
  12. "Aging Faces / Losing Places" 
  13. "Bodhi Sappy Weekend"
  14. "When It Begins"