Local pickup available at the Arts & Crafts Shop. 55 Berkeley St. Toronto. Tues & Thurs 11am-4pm

Haley Blais - Wisecrack
Haley Blais - Wisecrack
Haley Blais - Wisecrack
Haley Blais - Wisecrack

Haley Blais - Wisecrack

Regular price
$40.00 CAD
Sale price
$40.00 CAD
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Haley Blais' forthcoming sophomore album effort Wisecrack is concerned with conscience, morality, and the superego. It’s “bleak but true,” as Haley puts it. “Am I a good person or not? Are we all doing okay? Am I a good daughter? Sister? Partner? Friend?” Haley's new album is more mature, confessional, focused, and darker than anything she has yet produced. The existential, everyday worries we all contain but rarely share are laid bare across 11 songs exquisitely performed with profundity, grace, and humor. All of Wisecrack is textured and wryly poetic, somewhere between childhood memory and the creation of a new self.

Wisecrack is available now on both standard black, and limited edition blue/black coloured Vinyl. The album is also available on CD and Digital Formats

1. Soft spot for monarchs
2. Survivor's Guilt
3. Coolest fucking bitch in town
4. Rest button
5. Matchmaker
6. Concrete
7. The Cabin
8. Baby Teeth
9. Body
10. Winner
11. Beginner's guide to birdwatching