Kid Koala ft. Emiliana Torrini - Music To Draw To: Satellite

Kid Koala ft. Emiliana Torrini - Music To Draw To: Satellite

Regular price
$12.00 CAD
Sale price
$12.00 CAD
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Release date: January 20, 2017

Kid Koala’s Music To Draw To: Satellite is an uncharted musical journey for the legendary scratch DJ, producer, and composer. Kid Koala’s fifth studio album is an expansive work of ambient electronic soundscapes and chilling ballads sung by Icelandic artist Emiliana Torrini. Created during the gelid Montreal winter, its eighteen movements tell a tale of discovery and loss through the lens of lovers separated by an early space mission to Mars. An album of many firsts for Eric San, this inaugural volume in the Music To Draw To series features Kid Koala collaborating with a vocalist, writing lyrical poetry, and producing and performing all instruments. Satellite is the renowned audio-collagist’s first non-sample-based record, instead using an array of synthesizers, keys, guitars, strings, turntables, noisemakers and San’s inventive recording techniques to lay out this heartrending musical story. The output is in stark, beautiful comparison an ambient masterpiece: over 72 atmospheric minutes of stardust settling over Kid Koala’s trove of turntables and sentiment. 

The Deluxe CD contains a 20-page booklet encased in a limited edition 80-page foil-stamped hardcover sketchbook.

The 2LP vinyl comes with the 20-page booklet.


1. The Observable Universe 

2. Adrift (ft. Emiliana Torrini)

3. Transmission 1 

4. Fallaway (ft. Emiliana Torrini) 

5. Perihelion 

6. Photons

7. Beneath The Heat (ft. Emiliana Torrini)

8. Novachord 

9. Transmission 2

10. Collapser (ft. Emiliana Torrini)

11. Transmission 3 

12. The Hubble Constant 

13. Satellite (ft. Emiliana Torrini) 

14. Apoapsis 

15. Nightfall 

16. The Darkest Day (ft. Emiliana Torrini)

17. Epilogue 

18. Nightfall Pale Blue (ft. Emiliana Torrini)